The Northwest Arkansas Conservation Authority (NACA), was founded pursuant to Arkansas Code Annotated 14-233-101, et seq, the "Joint County and Municipal Solid Waste Disposal Act." Currently, ten Northwest Arkansas cities have joined NACA - Bentonville, Springdale, Rogers, Lowell, Bethel Heights, Cave Springs, Elm Springs, Highfill, Centerton, and Tontitown.

NACA's principal goals are to develop and implement cost-effective regional solutions to the challenges of providing environmentally sound wastewater and biosolids infrastructure and watershed management.

about naca

minutes and agendas

financial/budget reports

engineering reports

NACA regional wastewater facility

construction history


Employment Opportunities


GIS Information

Copyright © 2012
Northwest Arkansas Conservation Authority

Special thanks to Brian Haggard, Amy Wilson, and Bob Morgan for use of their pictures of the Beaver Lake Watershed